UC Observatories Headquarters - Located at UC Santa Cruz

Mailing Address
UC Observatories
UC Santa Cruz
1156 High Street
Santa Cruz, CA 95064

The office is open Monday - Friday from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm


University of California Observatories Director's Office

Claire Max
Director, UC Observatories
Tel: 831-459-2991
director@ucolick.org
Office hours: By appointment only

Graseilah Coolidge
Executive Assistant to the Director
Tel: 831-459-2991
Fax: 831-459-5244
gcoolidge@ucolick.org
MON - FRI, 9:00 am - 4:00 pm

Anna Korossy-Eredia
Assistant Director, UC Observatories
Tel: 831-459-5044
akorossy@ucolick.org

Ilse Ungeheuer
Communications Specialist, UC Observatories
Tel: 831-459-2201
iungeheuer@ucolick.org

For Director's Office inquiries, please e-mail director@ucolick.org


UC Observatories / Lick Observatory Business Office

Leah Martin
Financial Services, Human Resources
831-459-5164
lmartin@ucolick.org
MON-FRI, 8:45 am-5:15 pm

Gill Lucier
Financial Services
831-459-4614
gill@ucolick.org
MON-FRI, 7:30 am-4:00 pm

Douglas Bragdon
Financial Services, Principal Business Analyst
831-459-4273
douglas@ucolick.org
MON-FRI, 8:45 am -5:30 pm

Shereda Julian
Financial Services, Contracts & Grants
831-459-5165
sjulian@ucolick.org
MON-FRI, 8:00 am-5:00 pm

Camille Martinez
Business Services
831-459-2772
camille@ucolick.org
MON-FRI, 7:30 am-4:30 pm

Business Services, FoLO Coordinator (vacant)

For Business Office inquiries, please e-mail lobo@ucolick.org


Lick Observatory Staff


Matt Brooks
Principle Telescope Technician
408-238-0652

Sean Carter
Sr. Building Maintenance Worker
408-238-4273

Kostas Chloros
Lick Observatory Superintendent
408-238-9613

Daniel Espinosa
Principal Telescope Technician
408-238-0652

Rocky Francisco
Sr. Building Maintenance Worker
408-238-4273

Dr. Elinor Gates
Resident Staff Astronomer
408-238-9610

Gina Genovese
Sr. Custodian
408-238-4272

Joseph Halay
Facilities Supervisor
408-238-9614

Tina Kurth
Lick Observatory Visitors Center
& Gift Shop Coordinator
831-459-5918

Dr. Paul Lynam
Resident Staff Astronomer
408-238-9617

Patricia Madison
Public Programs Volunteer Coordinator
volunteer@ucolick.org

Michael Murphy
Building Maintenance Worker
408-238-4273

Adam Nichols
Principal Telescope Technician/Mechanician
408-238-7683

Darlene Perez
Administrative Assistant
408-238-9619

Donnie Redel
Telescope Technician/Laser Technician
408-238-0652

Michele Redel
Lead Water Operator/Safety Coordinator
408-238-0650

Shawn Stone
Telescope Technician
831-776-1837

Connie Villicana
Sr. Custodian
408-238-4272

Anthony Watson
Laser Telescope Technician
408-238-0652

 


Looking for UC astronomers, programmers, and instrumentation specialists?

See The Full UCO/Lick Directory