120-inch Shane Reflector

As of 2014-07-11 11:29


2014-07-09 (Wednesday)
Sloane Wiktorowicz (LO) [Wiktorowicz/Nofi/Jontof-Hutter]
: POLISH -- 2014A_S012 [3889]
1: Will need Gemini triangle with hexagonal plate and lamp removed. Would ideally like to use pellicle in Cass mirror position 3 from Lockheed Martin POLISH2 program.
2014-07-10 (Thursday)
Sloane Wiktorowicz (LO) [Wiktorowicz/Nofi/Jontof-Hutter]
: POLISH -- 2014A_S012 [3889]
2014-07-11 (Friday)
Sloane Wiktorowicz (LO) [Wiktorowicz/Nofi/Jontof-Hutter]
: POLISH -- 2014A_S012 [3889]
2014-07-12 (Saturday) Full Moon
Sloane Wiktorowicz (LO) [Wiktorowicz/Nofi/Jontof-Hutter]
: POLISH -- 2014A_S012 [3889]
2014-07-13 (Sunday)
Sloane Wiktorowicz (LO) [Wiktorowicz/Nofi/Jontof-Hutter]
: POLISH -- 2014A_S012 [3889]
2014-07-14 (Monday)
Sloane Wiktorowicz (LO) [Wiktorowicz/Nofi/Jontof-Hutter]
: POLISH -- 2014A_S012 [3889]
2014-07-15 (Tuesday)
Lea Hirsch (UCB-A)
Cass: ShARCS8NGS -- 2014A_S010 [3887]
2014-07-16 (Wednesday)
Lea Hirsch (UCB-A)
Cass: ShARCS8NGS -- 2014A_S010 [3887]
2014-07-17 (Thursday)
Angie Wolfgang (LO)
Cass: ShARCS8LGS -- 2014A_S023 [3898]
1: Support astronomer.
2014-07-18 (Friday)
Angie Wolfgang (LO)
Cass: ShARCS8LGS -- 2014A_S023 [3898]
2014-07-19 (Saturday) Last Quarter
Srikar Srinath (UCSC) [Srinath/McGurk/Rockosi]
Cass: ShARCS8LGS -- 2014A_S020 [3895]
2014-07-20 (Sunday)
Srikar Srinath (UCSC) [Srinath/McGurk/Rockosi]
Cass: ShARCS8LGS -- 2014A_S020 [3895]
2014-07-21 (Monday)
WeiKang Zheng (UCB-A) [Zheng/Wu/Filippenko]
Coude: HamSpect -- 2014B_S019 [3964]
1: Dewar 4; Coll.Mask; Iodine Cell; Expo Meter
1: Eavesdrop.
Support Astronomer
2014-07-22 (Tuesday)
WeiKang Zheng (UCB-A) [Zheng/Wu/Filippenko]
Coude: HamSpect -- 2014B_S019 [3964]
1: Dewar 4; Coll.Mask; Iodine Cell; Expo Meter
1: Eavesdrop.
2014-07-23 (Wednesday)
Ryan Cooke (UCSC)
Coude: HamSpect -- 2014A_S000 [3878]
1: Dewar 4 Depending on the quality of the 6685 filter a new filter may need to be purchases which the PI has funds for.
2: Remote.
2014-07-24 (Thursday)
Ryan Cooke (UCSC)
Coude: HamSpect -- 2014A_S000 [3878]
1: Remote.
2014-07-25 (Friday)
Ryan Cooke (UCSC)
Coude: HamSpect -- 2014A_S000 [3878]
1: Remote.
2014-07-26 (Saturday) New Moon
Ryan Cooke (UCSC)
Coude: HamSpect -- 2014A_S000 [3878]
1: Remote.
2014-07-27 (Sunday)
Ryan Cooke (UCSC)
Coude: HamSpect -- 2014A_S000 [3878]
1: Remote.
2014-07-28 (Monday)
Steve Croft (UCB-A)
Cass: KAST -- 2014A_S022 [3897]
1: Gr gr1 600/5000 Dich d55 polarWheel. I've observed with the Shane before but it's probably been 10 years since I've observed with Kast. A brief refresher from a support scientist would be useful but probably not essential.
2: Support astronomer.
2014-07-29 (Tuesday)
Steve Croft (UCB-A)
Cass: KAST -- 2014A_S022 [3897]
2014-07-30 (Wednesday)
Steve Croft (UCB-A)
Cass: KAST -- 2014A_S022 [3897]
2014-07-31 (Thursday)
Alex Filippenko (UCB-A) [Filippenko/Fox/Clubb/Zheng/Kelly/Tucker/Shivvers]
Cass: KAST -- 2014A_S001 [3879]
1: Gr gr1 600/5000 gr6 300/7500 gMirror Dich d55 dMirror polarWheel. None requested.
2: Remote.
2014-08-01 (Friday)
Caitlin Johnson (UCSC) [Johnson/Williams/Furniss/Prochaska/Hughes]
Cass: KAST -- 2014B_S012 [3958]
1: Gr: gr2 600/7500; Dich: d55; polarWheel.
1: Remote.
2014-08-02 (Saturday)
Gerald Rude (UCR) [Rude/Canalizo]
Cass: KAST -- 2014B_S028 [3959]
1: Gr: gr2 600/7500; Dich: d55; polarWheel.
Support Astronomer
2014-08-03 (Sunday)
Gerald Rude (UCR) [Rude/Canalizo]
Cass: KAST -- 2014B_S028 [3959]
1: Gr: gr2 600/7500; Dich: d55; polarWheel.
Support Astronomer
2014-08-04 (Monday) First Quarter
Gerald Rude (UCR) [Rude/Canalizo]
Cass: KAST -- 2014B_S028 [3959]
1: Gr: gr2 600/7500; Dich: d55; polarWheel.
2014-08-05 (Tuesday)
Alex Filippenko (UCB-A) [Filippenko/Fox/Clubb/Kelly/Mauerhan/Zheng/Graham/Shivvers/Serduke/Tucker]
Cass: KAST -- 2014B_S014 [3962]
1: Gr: gr6 300/7500, gr1 600/5000, gMirror; Dich: d55, dMirror; polarWheel.
1: Remote.
2014-08-06 (Wednesday)
Graeme Smith (LO)
Coude: HamSpect -- 2014A_S004 [3882] Support Astronomer

Paula Towle
ptowle@ucolick.org
UCO/Lick Observatory
University of California
Santa Cruz, CA 95064
Tel: +1 831 459 2991
Fax: +1 831 459 5244