120-inch Shane Reflector

As of 2014-11-20 16:30


2014-11-12 (Wednesday)
WeiKang Zheng (UCB-A) [Zheng/Wu/Filippenko]
Coude: HamSpect -- 2014B_S019 [3964]
1: Dewar 4; Coll.Mask; Iodine Cell; Expo Meter
1: Eavesdrop.
Support Astronomer
2014-11-13 (Thursday)
Carl Melis (UCSD) [Melis/Riess]
Coude: HamSpect -- 2014B_S030 [3967]
1: Dewar 4; Coll.Mask; Iodine Cell; Expo Meter
1: Remote.
2014-11-14 (Friday) Last Quarter
Carl Melis (UCSD) [Melis/Riess]
Coude: HamSpect -- 2014B_S030 [3967]
1: Dewar 4; Coll.Mask; Iodine Cell; Expo Meter
1: Remote.
2014-11-15 (Saturday)
Carl Melis (UCSD) [Melis/Riess]
Coude: HamSpect -- 2014B_S030 [3967]
1: Dewar 4; Coll.Mask; Iodine Cell; Expo Meter
1: Remote.
2014-11-16 (Sunday)
Carl Melis (UCSD) [Melis/Riess]
Coude: HamSpect -- 2014B_S030 [3967]
1: Dewar 4; Coll.Mask; Iodine Cell; Expo Meter
1: Remote.
2014-11-17 (Monday)
Alex Filippenko (UCB-A) [Filippenko/Fox/Clubb/Kelly/Mauerhan/Zheng/Graham/Shivvers/Serduke/Tucker]
Cass: KAST -- 2014B_S014 [3962]
1: Gr: gr6 300/7500, gr1 600/5000, gMirror; Dich: d55, dMirror; polarWheel.
1: Remote.
2014-11-18 (Tuesday)
Caitlin Johnson (UCSC) [Johnson/Williams/Furniss/Prochaska/Hughes]
Cass: KAST -- 2014B_S012 [3958]
1: Gr: gr2 600/7500; Dich: d55; polarWheel.
1: Remote.
2014-11-19 (Wednesday)
Erika Holmbeck (UCLA) [Holmbeck/Vican/Zuckerman]
Cass: KAST -- 2014B_S013 [3972]
1: Gr: gr4 1200/5000; Dich: d55; polarWheel.
1: Remote.
2014-11-20 (Thursday)
Erika Holmbeck (UCLA) [Holmbeck/Vican/Zuckerman]
Cass: KAST -- 2014B_S013 [3972]
1: Gr: gr4 1200/5000; Dich: d55; polarWheel.
1: Remote.
2014-11-21 (Friday)
Jason (X) Prochaska (LO) [Prochaska/Tejos/Hennawi/Tumlinson/Worseck]
Cass: KAST -- 2014B_S003 [3978]
1: Gr: gr6 300/7500, gr4 1200/5000, gr2 600/7500; Dich: d46, d55; polarWheel.
1: IGNORE: Remote.
2: ADD: Remote and on-site Observing
3: ADD: Support Astronomer
2014-11-22 (Saturday) New Moon
Jason (X) Prochaska (LO) [Prochaska/Tejos/Hennawi/Tumlinson/Worseck]
Cass: KAST -- 2014B_S003 [3978]
1: Gr: gr6 300/7500, gr4 1200/5000, gr2 600/7500; Dich: d46, d55; polarWheel.
1: IGNORE: Remote.
2: ADD: Remote and on-site observing
2014-11-23 (Sunday)
Jason (X) Prochaska (LO) [Prochaska/Tejos/Hennawi/Tumlinson/Worseck]
Cass: KAST -- 2014B_S003 [3978]
1: Gr: gr6 300/7500, gr4 1200/5000, gr2 600/7500; Dich: d46, d55; polarWheel.
1: IGNORE: Remote.
2: ADD: Remote and on-site observing
2014-11-24 (Monday)
Alex Filippenko (UCB-A) [Filippenko/Fox/Clubb/Kelly/Mauerhan/Zheng/Graham/Shivvers/Serduke/Tucker]
Cass: KAST -- 2014B_S014 [3962]
1: Gr: gr6 300/7500, gr1 600/5000, gMirror; Dich: d55, dMirror; polarWheel.
1: Remote.
2014-11-25 (Tuesday)
Isaac Shivvers (UCB-A) [Shivvers/Filippenko]
Cass: KAST -- 2014B_S025 [3965]
1: Gr: gr6 300/7500, gr1 600/5000, gMirror; Dich: d55; polarWheel.
1: Remote.
2014-11-26 (Wednesday)
Patrick Kelly (UCB-A) [Kelly/Filippenko]
Cass: KAST -- 2014B_S022 [3974]
1: Gr: gr6 300/7500, gr2 600/7500, gr1 600/5000; Dich: d55; polarWheel.
1: Remote.
2014-11-27 (Thursday)
CLOSED (LO) [HOLIDAY]
None: CLOSED -- RECUR_S001 [3912]
1: Remote.
2014-11-28 (Friday)
CLOSED (LO)
None: CLOSED -- RECUR_S000 [3911]
1: Remote.
2014-11-29 (Saturday) First Quarter
Alex Filippenko (UCB-A) [Filippenko/Fox/Clubb/Kelly/Mauerhan/Zheng/Graham/Shivvers/Serduke/Tucker]
Cass: KAST -- 2014B_S014 [3962]
1: Gr: gr6 300/7500, gr1 600/5000, gMirror; Dich: d55, dMirror; polarWheel.
1: Remote.
2014-11-30 (Sunday)
Alex Filippenko (UCB-A) [Filippenko/Fox/Clubb/Kelly/Mauerhan/Zheng/Graham/Shivvers/Serduke/Tucker]
Cass: KAST -- 2014B_S014 [3962]
1: Gr: gr6 300/7500, gr1 600/5000, gMirror; Dich: d55, dMirror; polarWheel.
1: Remote.
2014-12-01 (Monday)
Elinor Gates (MTHAM) [Gates/Wodin/Sparr/Goda/Braun/Chloros]
Cass: PMT -- 2014B_S016 [3985]
1: PMT; ; We will provide our own PMT instrument and work with observatory staff on manufacturing a suitable mount. We will also be installing hardware in the laser system. Will would like to request a single night of Kast for characterizing the laser on one of our assigned nights, if feasible.
2014-12-02 (Tuesday)
Elinor Gates (MTHAM) [Gates/Wodin/Sparr/Goda/Braun/Chloros]
Cass: PMT -- 2014B_S016 [3985]
1: PMT; ; We will provide our own PMT instrument and work with observatory staff on manufacturing a suitable mount. We will also be installing hardware in the laser system. Will would like to request a single night of Kast for characterizing the laser on one of our assigned nights, if feasible.
2014-12-03 (Wednesday)
Alexander Rudy (UCSC) [Rudy/Max/McGurk]
Cass: ShARCS8LGS -- 2014B_S018 [3976]
1: ADD:
Support Astronomer
Srikar Srinath (UCSC) [Srinath/McGurk/Max/Rudy]
Cass: ShARCS8LGS -- 2014B_S002 [3980] Support Astronomer
2014-12-04 (Thursday)
Srikar Srinath (UCSC) [Srinath/McGurk/Max/Rudy]
Cass: ShARCS8LGS -- 2014B_S002 [3980] Support Astronomer
2014-12-05 (Friday)
CLOSED (LO)
None: CLOSED -- RECUR_S000 [3911]
1: IGNORE: Remote.
2: ADD: Director's Discretionary Night
2014-12-06 (Saturday) Full Moon
CLOSED (LO)
None: CLOSED -- RECUR_S000 [3911]
1: Remote.
2: ADD: Director's Disretionary Night
2014-12-07 (Sunday)
R. Michael Rich (UCLA) [Rich/Lepine/Gates]
Cass: ShARCS8LGS -- 2014B_S026 [3982]
2014-12-08 (Monday)
R. Michael Rich (UCLA) [Rich/Lepine/Gates]
Cass: ShARCS8LGS -- 2014B_S026 [3982]
2014-12-09 (Tuesday)
R. Michael Rich (UCLA) [Rich/Lepine/Gates]
Cass: ShARCS8LGS -- 2014B_S026 [3982]
2014-12-10 (Wednesday)
Lea Hirsch (UCB-A) [Hirsch/Marcy/Ciardi]
Cass: ShARCS8NGS -- 2014B_S010 [3970]
1: ; n/a
1: ADD: Remote Observing.
Support Astronomer

Paula Towle
ptowle@ucolick.org
UCO/Lick Observatory
University of California
Santa Cruz, CA 95064
Tel: +1 831 459 2991
Fax: +1 831 459 5244