120-inch Shane Reflector

As published 2017-07-05T17:20


2017-11-30 (Thursday)
Carl Melis (UCSD) [Melis/Konopacky/Burgasser/Torres]
Cass: ShARCS_LGS -- 2017B_S008 [4450]
e1: Filters: Permanent filter set only.
n1: Eavesdrop.
2017-12-01 (Friday)
Carl Melis (UCSD) [Melis/Konopacky/Burgasser/Torres]
Cass: ShARCS_LGS -- 2017B_S008 [4450]
e1: Filters: Permanent filter set only.
n1: Eavesdrop.
Support Astronomer
2017-12-02 (Saturday)
Mark Ammons (LLNL) [Ammons/Garcia/Ryan]
Cass: ShARCS_LGS -- 2017B_S015 [4433]
e1: Filters: Permanent filter set only.
n1: Remote.
2017-12-03 (Sunday) Full Moon
Geoff Chen (UCD) [Chen/Eduard/Fassnacht/Agnello/Treu/Suyu/Buckley-Geer/Schechter/William/Ostrovski]
Cass: ShARCS_LGS -- 2017B_S001 [4435]
e1: Filters: Permanent filter set only.
n1: Eavesdrop.
n2: ADD: Some observing in NGS mode
Support Astronomer
2017-12-04 (Monday)
Geoff Chen (UCD) [Chen/Eduard/Fassnacht/Agnello/Treu/Suyu/Buckley-Geer/Schechter/William/Ostrovski]
Cass: ShARCS_LGS -- 2017B_S001 [4435]
e1: Filters: Permanent filter set only.
n1: Eavesdrop.
n2: ADD: some observing in NGS mode
2017-12-05 (Tuesday)
Lea Hirsch (UCB-A) [Hirsch/Ciardi]
Cass: ShARCS_NGS -- 2017B_S004 [4436]
e1: Filters: CH4 1.2 μm, H continuum; n/a
n1: Remote.
Support Astronomer
2017-12-06 (Wednesday)
CLOSED (LO)
None: CLOSED -- RECUR_S000 [3911]
n1: Remote.
2017-12-07 (Thursday)
CLOSED (LO)
None: CLOSED -- RECUR_S000 [3911]
n1: Remote.
2017-12-08 (Friday)
Carl Melis (UCSD) [Melis/Zuckerman/Dufour]
Cass: KAST -- 2017B_S013 [4432]
e1: Gr: gr4 1200/5000, gr3 830/8460, gMirror; Dich: mirror, d57; polarWheel.
n1: Remote.
2017-12-09 (Saturday)
Carl Melis (UCSD) [Melis/Zuckerman/Dufour]
Cass: KAST -- 2017B_S013 [4432]
e1: Gr: gr4 1200/5000, gr3 830/8460, gMirror; Dich: mirror, d57; polarWheel.
n1: Remote.
2017-12-10 (Sunday) Last Quarter
Carl Melis (UCSD) [Melis/Zuckerman/Dufour]
Cass: KAST -- 2017B_S013 [4432]
e1: Gr: gr4 1200/5000, gr3 830/8460, gMirror; Dich: mirror, d57; polarWheel.
n1: Remote.
2017-12-11 (Monday)
Alex Filippenko (UCB-A) [Filippenko/Zheng/Mauerhan/Brink/Jaeger/Yunus/Stahl/Stegman/Ross/Richter/Genecov/Kumar]
Cass: KAST -- 2017B_S009 [4431]
e1: Gr: gr6 300/7500, gr1 600/5000, gMirror; Dich: mirror, d57; polarWheel.; BlueX 7.6 mm
n1: Remote.
2017-12-12 (Tuesday)
Jong-Hak Woo (FOREIGN) [Woo/Barth/Treu/Malkan/Bae/Shin/Son]
Cass: KAST -- 2017B_S022 [4439]
e1: Gr: gr1 600/5000; Dich: d46; polarWheel.
n1: Eavesdrop.
Support Astronomer
2017-12-13 (Wednesday)
Jong-Hak Woo (FOREIGN) [Woo/Barth/Treu/Malkan/Bae/Shin/Son]
Cass: KAST -- 2017B_S022 [4439]
e1: Gr: gr1 600/5000; Dich: d46; polarWheel.
n1: Eavesdrop.
2017-12-14 (Thursday)
Ryan Foley (UCSC) [Foley/Leibler/Siebert/Coulter/Kilpatrick/Pan/Takaro/Jones/Dimitriadis]
Cass: KAST -- 2017B_S018 [4440]
e1: Gr: gr6 300/7500, gr4 1200/5000, gr2 600/7500; Dich: d57, d46; polarWheel.
n1: Eavesdrop.
2017-12-15 (Friday)
Alex Filippenko (UCB-A) [Filippenko/Zheng/Mauerhan/Brink/Jaeger/Yunus/Stahl/Stegman/Ross/Richter/Genecov/Kumar]
Cass: KAST -- 2017B_S009 [4431]
e1: Gr: gr6 300/7500, gr1 600/5000, gMirror; Dich: mirror, d57; polarWheel.; BlueX 7.6 mm
n1: Remote.
2017-12-16 (Saturday)
Brooke Simmons (UCSD) [Simmons/Coil/Smethurst]
Cass: KAST -- 2017B_S006 [4445]
e1: Gr: gr2 600/7500; Dich: d57; polarWheel.
n1: Remote.
n2: ADD: On-site; SA requested
Support Astronomer
2017-12-17 (Sunday)
Alex Filippenko (UCB-A) [Filippenko/Zheng/Mauerhan/Brink/Jaeger/Yunus/Stahl/Stegman/Ross/Richter/Genecov/Kumar]
Cass: KAST -- 2017B_S009 [4431]
e1: Gr: gr6 300/7500, gr1 600/5000, gMirror; Dich: mirror, d57; polarWheel.; BlueX 7.6 mm
n1: Remote.
2017-12-18 (Monday) New Moon
Brooke Simmons (UCSD) [Simmons/Coil/Smethurst]
Cass: KAST -- 2017B_S006 [4445]
e1: Gr: gr2 600/7500; Dich: d57; polarWheel.
n1: Remote.
2017-12-19 (Tuesday)
Brooke Simmons (UCSD) [Simmons/Coil/Smethurst]
Cass: KAST -- 2017B_S006 [4445]
e1: Gr: gr2 600/7500; Dich: d57; polarWheel.
n1: Remote.
2017-12-20 (Wednesday)
Brooke Simmons (UCSD) [Simmons/Coil/Smethurst]
Cass: KAST -- 2017B_S006 [4445]
e1: Gr: gr2 600/7500; Dich: d57; polarWheel.
n1: Remote.
2017-12-21 (Thursday)
Ryan Foley (UCSC) [Foley/Leibler/Siebert/Coulter/Kilpatrick/Pan/Takaro/Jones/Dimitriadis]
Cass: KAST -- 2017B_S018 [4440]
e1: Gr: gr6 300/7500, gr4 1200/5000, gr2 600/7500; Dich: d57, d46; polarWheel.
n1: Eavesdrop.
2017-12-22 (Friday)
Alex Filippenko (UCB-A) [Filippenko/Zheng/Mauerhan/Brink/Jaeger/Yunus/Stahl/Stegman/Ross/Richter/Genecov/Kumar]
Cass: KAST -- 2017B_S009 [4431]
e1: Gr: gr6 300/7500, gr1 600/5000, gMirror; Dich: mirror, d57; polarWheel.; BlueX 7.6 mm
n1: Remote.
2017-12-23 (Saturday)
Alex Filippenko (UCB-A) [Filippenko/Zheng/Mauerhan/Brink/Jaeger/Yunus/Stahl/Stegman/Ross/Richter/Genecov/Kumar]
Cass: KAST -- 2017B_S009 [4431]
e1: Gr: gr6 300/7500, gr1 600/5000, gMirror; Dich: mirror, d57; polarWheel.; BlueX 7.6 mm
n1: Remote.
2017-12-24 (Sunday)
CLOSED (LO)
None: CLOSED -- RECUR_S000 [3911]
n1: Remote.
2017-12-25 (Monday)
CLOSED (LO)
None: CLOSED -- RECUR_S000 [3911]
n1: Remote.
2017-12-26 (Tuesday) First Quarter
CLOSED (LO)
None: CLOSED -- RECUR_S000 [3911]
n1: Remote.
2017-12-27 (Wednesday)
Jong-Hak Woo (FOREIGN) [Woo/Barth/Treu/Malkan/Bae/Shin/Son]
Cass: KAST -- 2017B_S022 [4439]
e1: Gr: gr1 600/5000; Dich: d46; polarWheel.
n1: Eavesdrop.
Support Astronomer
2017-12-28 (Thursday)
Carl Melis (UCSD) [Melis/Konopacky/Burgasser/Torres]
Cass: ShARCS_LGS -- 2017B_S008 [4450]
e1: Filters: Permanent filter set only.
n1: Eavesdrop.
Support Astronomer

Telescope Scheduler <telescope-scheduler@ucolick.org>
UCO/Lick Observatory -- ISB
University of California
Santa Cruz, CA 95064
Tel: +1 831 459 2991